My “grown up” dresser

I just received my beautiful, mirrored, “grown-up” dresser by delivery earlier this week, and I am absolutely elated!  Elated.  I think that word pretty much sums up my feelings about finally getting the dresser I’ve been waiting for 6 months for.  I don’t need to go into why I had to wait so long for it…it’s actually a really crappy story, but it’s in our bedroom almost filled with our clothes and it looks amazing!!

Borghese Dresserborghese dresser

Now all I need to do is paint our bedroom, which, I planned on doing a long time ago.  I mean, it’s not like I didn’t have 6 months to  do this!  And, even though I had no real plans to redecorate our bedroom, getting my shiny, new dresser makes me want to transform it into a real sanctuary!

I’m thinking this post is the beginning of some new design ideas for my masterbedroom.  To be continued…

Leave a Reply

